I might have missed an important part somewhere in the rules, but I was under the assumption that Initiative was an Effect test, not an Action test? It also says "his next Initiative test". Does that mean that this is a Knocked Down special rule that only lowers your next Initiative if you've just been Knocked Down, or is this just an undiscovered typo?One of the undead lands a nasty blow, inflicting a Wound and knocking the Swordmaster down. Until he stands up, he not only suffers a –3 penalty to his tests—including his next Initiative test—but his Physical and Mystic Defense are also reduced.
I would love if someone could clarify this a bit.