Search found 89 matches

by ragbasti
Wed Mar 11, 2020 1:02 pm
Forum: For Players
Topic: Avoid Blow, Physical, Defense and Windlings
Replies: 8
Views: 4189

Re: Avoid Blow, Physical, Defense and Windlings

I wouldn't do it because 9nce you pass that rank 4/5 threshold, the windling has an absolute advantage with that extra bonus.

Being harder to hit should not translate into being better at evading.
by ragbasti
Sun Mar 01, 2020 10:10 am
Forum: For Game Masters
Topic: Old ed spells not included?
Replies: 18
Views: 8393

Re: Old ed spells not included?

based on the previous reasons given by Panda: Pretty sure it was cut because there are other spells that let you fly
by ragbasti
Thu Feb 06, 2020 5:01 pm
Forum: For Players
Topic: Karma use with Tiger Spring and Air Dance
Replies: 10
Views: 7168

Re: Karma use with Tiger Spring and Air Dance

You can spend Karma on Initiative if using Tiger Spring. Just for future reference, to not create future confusion. We just found out in a Discord Discussion that this is not so. "Talents that are always active, not rolled or do not enhance any tests, such as True Sight, do not benefit from the use...
by ragbasti
Fri Jan 03, 2020 4:25 pm
Forum: For Players
Topic: Called Shot to ignore armor?
Replies: 11
Views: 5050

Re: Called Shot to ignore armor?

A called shot that bypasses armor wouldn't exactly increase the damage, it would only "increase" the damage inflicted. Now that's just splitting hairs. "Increasing the damage inflicted" is exactly the same as "increasing damage". If you want to use it that way at your table, the go on, but you got ...
by ragbasti
Sun Dec 29, 2019 1:29 pm
Forum: For Players
Topic: Air Dance worth it?
Replies: 15
Views: 6751

Re: Air Dance worth it?

I had a discussion with my GM yesterday. As a human wizard, does Air Dance(given you score 10 higher ini)... A)... allow you to cast a zero thread spell twice against the very target of your first attack? B)... allow you to do thread weaving and spellcasting in one round? C)... allow you to cast a ...
by ragbasti
Fri Dec 13, 2019 9:55 am
Forum: For Players
Topic: Racial Varients
Replies: 8
Views: 4012

Re: Racial Varients

I think versatility is still a huge advantage compared to other races. When you look at Questor powers, Paths, etc. you have to always take into account how restricted these options truly are if you play them by the book. Both Questors and Paths have few mechanics attached to them, outside of the se...
by ragbasti
Mon Dec 02, 2019 10:36 am
Forum: For Game Masters
Topic: Starting Animal Companions and Mounts
Replies: 5
Views: 3050

Re: Starting Animal Companions and Mounts

Since it is possible to start the game with Animal Bond 3, you should create a list for it as well :lol: We don't allow CR3 creatures when creating a character. Those have to be earned. It would also break too many things early on, since you basically have a character with a creature that is notice...
by ragbasti
Sun Dec 01, 2019 12:05 pm
Forum: For Game Masters
Topic: Starting Animal Companions and Mounts
Replies: 5
Views: 3050

Re: Starting Animal Companions and Mounts

Here is how we handle it in my game: Every character can start out with animal companions worth their rank in Animal Bond (Both Skill and Talent). I've had some start out with multiple small ones, and it was usually fine. Some will, of course, try to game this system a little bit but that's a social...
by ragbasti
Thu Nov 21, 2019 3:41 pm
Forum: For Game Masters
Topic: Loosing your turn due to encumbrance
Replies: 10
Views: 5479

Re: Loosing your turn due to encumbrance

etherial wrote:
Thu Nov 14, 2019 3:15 am
AIUI, if your Initiative Step is reduced to zero or lower, you act every other turn on 1.
There is no such thing in the books.
The only rule that exists states that, if a characters initiative gets reduce below step 1, they always act last in the round as if their initiative result was 1.
by ragbasti
Tue Nov 19, 2019 9:32 pm
Forum: Product Discussion
Topic: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs
Replies: 170
Views: 141943

Re: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs

Just mentioned this in discord: Animal Possession only states that an adept retains their intellect but fails to mention that they also retain their talents. Panda confirmed that talents are still usable, as long as the animal is physically able to do so. Should probably be included in the errata ju...