Search found 114 matches

by Panda
Sat Jan 18, 2020 7:14 am
Forum: For Game Masters
Topic: Clarification on certain Horror Powers
Replies: 3
Views: 123

Re: Clarification on certain Horror Powers

Greetings,

Corrupt Compromise can affect up to Step different traits, each with a maximum of Step bonus. Each use of the power gives +1. Step 8 means up to 8 things can get a +8 bonus, which requires the marked character to acquiesce 64 times.
by Panda
Fri Jan 17, 2020 2:29 pm
Forum: For Players
Topic: Nightflyer's Cloak
Replies: 10
Views: 266

Re: Nightflyer's Cloak

Greetings,

Current damage doesn't change and use the adept's health ratings. The idea changing form heals is a D&Dism.
by Panda
Tue Jan 07, 2020 5:27 pm
Forum: For Players
Topic: Disguise self and camouflage
Replies: 8
Views: 402

Re: Disguise self and camouflage

Greetings, No, that isn't an appropriate use of Disguise Self which is limited to appearing as another Namegiver. Nor is it particularly appropriate for a knack to match the surroundings—this is pretty far from the purpose of the talent. A knack to blend into a crowd (similar to Bland Stride) may be...
by Panda
Wed Jan 01, 2020 6:33 am
Forum: Product Discussion
Topic: Mystic Paths Brother of Stone
Replies: 1
Views: 191

Re: Mystic Paths Brother of Stone

Greeting,

1) Correct, it should be Rank 6.

2) It's incorrect (Temper Self is from previous editions, 20 years of old habits die hard), but should be "Temper Flesh".

The errata is updated.

Best regards,

Morgan
by Panda
Tue Dec 31, 2019 3:00 pm
Forum: For Players
Topic: Called Shot to ignore armor?
Replies: 11
Views: 451

Re: Called Shot to ignore armor?

No, called shots can never be used to increase damage, bypass armor, etc., unless specifically noted. There are no rules for helmets because it's ultimately an unnecessary detail, not a gotcha for people who don't realize it's vital. Otherwise, everyone always does a called shot to bypass armor and ...
by Panda
Sat Dec 28, 2019 4:18 am
Forum: For Players
Topic: AbUsing Summon Ally Spirit.
Replies: 7
Views: 229

Re: AbUsing Summon Ally Spirit.

Greetings, 1) No, the spirit can start, but their service ends before the task is complete, thus ending the attempt at using the talent. It would be much like Sisyphus for all involved. 2) It's theoretically possible, however unlikely at best as a summoned spirit is not interested in bleeding or dyi...
by Panda
Fri Dec 27, 2019 4:55 am
Forum: For Players
Topic: Access to ranged weapon skills by discipline...
Replies: 17
Views: 582

Re: Access to ranged weapon skills by discipline...

Technically there aren't any rules for using ship weapons, so that comparison is something of a non-sequitur and nothing to do with hindsight. Putting mechanics in for using things that don't quite exist yet is putting the cart in front of the horse and not a great plan because the foresight on that...
by Panda
Thu Dec 26, 2019 5:41 am
Forum: For Players
Topic: Access to ranged weapon skills by discipline...
Replies: 17
Views: 582

Re: Access to ranged weapon skills by discipline...

Greetings, Below are the reasons why the various ranged combat talents were given to the particulare Disciplines: Air Sailor: While engagements may start at range, Air Sailors use their ship weaponry rather than individual missile weapons. The usefulness of missile weapons is probably limited to sha...
by Panda
Thu Dec 19, 2019 1:34 pm
Forum: For Players
Topic: Mystic Paths - racial restrictions
Replies: 6
Views: 667

Re: Mystic Paths - racial restrictions

You are correct, Brother of Stone and Outcast do not specifically call it out a racial restriction. To describe Brother of Stone having "hints" of a restriction is putting it too lightly; it may not be called out but I can't imagine how a non-obsidiman would ever complete it. That being said, if a n...
by Panda
Wed Dec 11, 2019 3:27 pm
Forum: For Players
Topic: Multiple disciplines and karma rituals
Replies: 4
Views: 500

Re: Multiple disciplines and karma rituals

Greetings, For 4E (whcih I assume the original poster is using since Paths are referenced), Sharkforce is correct on all accounts. Your Karma Ritual is your Karma Ritual and does not need to follow the examples, just as the Karma Rituals listed for a Path are examples of how the adept may alter thei...